HERE’S WHAT WE COLLECT WHEN YOU DOWNLOAD AND USE OUR APP
Collectively, we call the foregoing data your “Personal Information.” If you choose to use our invitation service to tell friends about our App and Site or invite them to collaborate on public or private albums, your friends will be invited via wall posts on Facebook. Like most websites we store certain information automatically, which we call “caching.” This information includes internet protocol (IP) addresses, browser type, internet service provider (ISP), referring/exit pages, operating system, date/time stamp, your Images, and Images you view. This cached data remains on your phone and you can delete it yourself (we cannot); whatever cached data we have stored on our system is deleted roughly every 2 days automatically.
HERE’S WHO SEES YOUR IMAGES You may take pictures and create albums through the Color App. When you take a photo through the Color App, you are allowed to designate the album into which the photo will reside, or you can simply use the default album (“Mobile Album”). Once you take a photo, that photo is immediately posted to your Facebook page, and your friends may view it according to your personal privacy settings on Facebook. Make sure you check those settings so you know how and where your Images will appear. Any Images you take, and any pictures your friends have posted on Facebook (regardless of whether they used the Color App), will also be viewable through the Color App. Color displays, but does not store your friends’ Images. Color stores only Images taken through the Color App. Your Images may be seen in other ways using our added features. Group Albums. When you create an album using the Color App, you may invite your Facebook friends to contribute to that album (“Group Album”). You will see your invited friends’ (“Invited Friends”) photographs when you view your Group Album through the App, but currently, you will not see their photographs in your Group Album on your Facebook page Invited Friends’ photographs will only be stored on their own Facebook pages and viewable consistent with their privacy settings. All the Facebook friends of all the contributors of the Group Album may view all photographs within a Group Album in the Color Environment. Visiting. The Color App lets you both post your content to Facebook and stream content live to your friends. When a Facebook friend views a photograph on their Device or computer, that you posted, and clicks on the VISIT icon, you will be sent a Visit request. If you accept the Visit request, then you can use your phone as a live-streaming device (we call this “Hosting”), and anyone from whom you accept a Visit request will see what you see and, subject to your personal privacy settings on Facebook, anyone in your Facebook network will be notified that you are Hosting the Visit. In essence, your camera becomes a mechanism to broadcast what you see live. Once the Site is running, we will collect non-personally-identifiable information including your browser type, operating system, domain names, and IP Address. We use different types of technologies to collect this information, including single-pixel GIFs, and cookies. A cookie is a piece of data stored on the user’s computer tied to information about the user. We use session ID cookies to confirm you are logged in.
HERE'S HOW WE USE YOUR INFORMATION In general, information you submit to us is used either to respond to requests that you make or to aid us in serving you better, including to fix technical problems, provide administrative services, and monitor traffic, the number of visitors, and the effectiveness of programs. We may provide these services ourselves or share the information with partners who will provide the services for us. We may use aggregated user data to market the App, the service, or the Site to others. We may use your Personal Information to provide you with updates and offers, such as alerts, and other value-added services, and to notify you of important changes to the App and Site. If you do not want to receive such notifications, you must uninstall the App. If we have provided any third party with your Personal Information (with your permission) and you subsequently opt-out by uninstalling the App, you will have to contact the third-party directly with your opt-out request(s). We display your Facebook Profile information as you have provided it to Facebook on the App and on our Site. The information we display is updated roughly every 24 hours, so if you change your Facebook Profile information, there may be a delay of up to 24 hours in updating your information in the App and/or Site.
UNSUBSCRIBING If you are not comfortable with the privacy disclosures here, you should uninstall the App, which will cease collection by Color of any Personal Information. Please note that there will be a period of up to 5 business days where your Personal Information may be cached. To have your previous information removed from our servers, you can send an email to email@example.com with the words UNSUBSCRIBE in the subject line and the mobile phone number from which you downloaded the App in the body of the email. Please allow up to 5 Business Days for removal of personal information. Your information may still remain on Facebook, depending upon your privacy settings. Color has no ability to remove your information from Facebook, or any third party site to which you or your friends may have transferred your Images.